Break O'Day is one of the most diverse areas in Tasmania, so if it's celebrated natural wilderness, unmatched fishing, historic townships, clean air, friendly people or a mild climate you're seeking, Break O'Day is the place to be.

Break O'Day region's towns include those along Tasmania's stunning East Coast; St Helens, Scamander, Falmouth, Four Mile Creek, Beaumaris, Stieglitz, Seymour, Ansons Bay and Binalong Bay  as well as the inland towns and villages of St Marys, Fingal, Mathinna, Mangana, Cornwall, Pyengana, Goshen and Weldborough. This spectacular region is also home to the celebrated and stunning Bay of FiresMount William National Park, St Columba Falls, the Blue Tier and portions of the Douglas Apsley National Park.

Principal industries include tourism, mining, forestry, agriculture, fishing and aquaculture.

St Helens Aerodrome plays a significant role in the everyday life of our local community. It provides the community with an Air Ambulance Service but is also an opportunity for charter operators to run services from Melbourne, bypassing Launceston Airport with a direct connection to Tasmania's East Coast.